Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chrysalis Modern Italian. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chrysalis Modern Italian

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Chrysalis Modern Italian and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Laurel 10 days ago

Tuscan Kale Salad

The freshness and flavor was outstanding. It was an umami bomb with the creamy, savory, sweet, sour, and salt flavors. I know, you think it's just a salad but it is way more than that. One of my new favorites and my new favorite spots in Franklin.

Shannon 21 days ago

Alfredo Pasta

Absolutely love this dish! Sauce is made fresh and the perfect consistency. We've actually order it all 3 times we've been there!

Nst75 about 1 month ago

Adult Pasta Alfredo Only

Excellent , filling but not overly heavy, superb ingredients

Marcie about 2 months ago

Langostino Fonduta

I have visited Chrysalis three times and have always enjoyed my meals. I love the Vodka Diavolo on flatbread, which is actually a delicious pizza---one of my favorites of all time. The shrimp are perfectly cooked, and the Calabrian Rosa sauce brings a wonderful sweet heat. On our last visit, we ordered the Black Garlic and Fontina Fonduta and devoured it. I have been craving it ever since. As much as I love the flatbread, I think I need to try the cioppino next time.

Hunter 2 months ago

Pan Seared Rainbow Trout

Food was amazing, service was fantastic.

Kathleen 20 days ago

Quattro Formaggi Flatbread

Excellent! The ricotta was great quality. Very tasty! Will be getting again!

John 26 days ago

Flank Steak

Presentation is beautiful. And, the steak and vegetables were cooked perfectly. The steak was so tender it almost melted in your mouth.

Leigh about 1 month ago

Monkfish

We just discovered Chrysalis the front of 2022 and loved our time there so much we reserved dinner 3 times in 4 weeks as we sampled their amazing food and excellent service. Now they are one of our favorite restaurants to enjoy! Although every entree we have chosen has exceeded our expectations in flavor and presentation, the braised short ribs entree is THE one that is ordered each and every time so we can share in the yummy goodness of the root veggies and beef dressed with the most amazing demi glaze!

Cinda about 2 months ago

Veal Milanese

We thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Chrysalis while celebrating my birthday with friends. Our absolute favorite was the flatbread appetizer. We all enjoyed different pasta dishes, the veal etc. The server was attentive and we enjoyed a visit with the manager discussing the bottle of wine we purchased and seasonal menu changes. There was a little hiccup but nothing that wasn't resolved and did not deter from our enjoyment of the food and wine.

Carlenamusic 2 months ago

Quattro Formaggi Pasta

My husband and I went on a double date at Chrysalis with some friends and absolutely loved it! The atmosphere was nice, all of the food was great (best tiramisu I've ever had!), and we will be back. I recently tried the Alfredo through an online to-go order and that was delicious, also. They don't skimp on cheese ?



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA