Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chrysalis Modern Italian. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chrysalis Modern Italian

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Chrysalis Modern Italian and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mnyland 24 days ago

Saltimbocca Pasta

Delicious! The sauce "jumped in my mouth"! Brenner was an excellent server!

M about 1 month ago

Braised Short Ribs

We had another great dinner at Chrysalis. Tried several new additions to the menu, including the Braised Short Ribs & Vodka Diavolo Pasta - both of which were excellent. Great way to spend the evening with my daughter! :-)

John about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Rainbow Trout

The trout is one of the most tasty fish entrees I have ever eaten. Seasoned just right I consider this meal comfort food. Pair it with one of Ben's Old Fashioned cocktails and you have my favorite meal.

Vickie 2 months ago

Saltimbocca Pasta

This was my second dish and I must say it was not a disappointment either. Every dish is seasoned with just the right amount and boldness without overwhelming your taste buds. The bread is fantastic. It is a quite little modern place with smiling friendly servers and chefs. They aim to please!!!

Joseph 3 months ago

Burrata

Went to Chrysalis, arrived early for our reservation so we decided to have a cocktail at the bar. The bartenders Felicia and Ben are extremely knowledgeable and so friendly, we were kinda sad to leave them for our table. They do create some delicious cocktails and recommend the Blood Moon Rising. We left the bar and our server Brenner was outstanding, explaining the various options, making recommendations, and helping us choose in the end. What's cool about this place is you can "create your own" charcuterie plate with about 25 different items. While everything was good, highly recommend the Humboldt Fog goat milk cheese that is a Blue Cheese wanna-be with a smooth creamy texture and a light blue cheese flavor. The Fig Jam is incredible and I would buy this in a jar. If there is an appetizer you should choose...it would be the Burrata. This is a complex dish combined so many flavors, none of which canceled or clashed with the other. The flavors all work, and we even added some of the fig jam and pickled grapes to the mix creating even more flavor combinations. I went with the special and was not disappointed...a seared rack of lamb with baby heirloom root vegetables in a Marsala and Cabernet demi glaze. The lamb was perfect, the root vegetables al dente, and when dipped into the glaze made this one of the best lamb dishes I've ever enjoyed. The full house salad is a meal in itself and the prosecco vinaigrette was a perfect match to the fresh greens. For dessert some Pina Colada Panna Cotta, very sweet and tasted just like the drink. Need to return and actually try some of the pasta...with all of the wonderful items we had we realized we didn't have any pasta dishes. Highly recommend this spot...they offer creative food, exceptional service, in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Brady about 1 month ago

Quattro Formaggi Pasta

Amazing food. Should have double ordered this so I could eat it twice! One of if not the best cannoli I have ever had. 5 stars from me.

Lorie about 1 month ago

Panna Cotta

Do not sleep on the panna cotta; it is divine. They change up the flavors pretty often. We have had chocolate and banana, both with strawberry sauce - so good and light and totally worth saving room for!

Lisa Cummings 2 months ago

Goat Cheese & Lemon Flatbread

We started our food adventure with a delightful fig and goat cheese flatbread. It was a great start to a wonderful dinner. The cocktails were artistic magic. There is nothing ordinary restaurant.

Danapaemennen 3 months ago

Tuscan Kale Salad

This salad is absolutly the best! It is such a surprise explosion of blueberries and kale! I could order just this alone and leave happy, but of course there are so many other wonderful items on the menu!

Mark A 3 months ago

Puttanesca Pasta

Amazing dish, fresh and service was just as great



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA